Skip to main content
Deactivating and Deleting Users

A Guide to deactivating and deleting employees from your business account.

Updated over a week ago

A Deactivated user refers to a user account or profile that has been intentionally removed from platform access. When a user account is deactivated, means that the user can no longer access or use Upflex.
Deactivate users will have their personal data anonymized. The user account will have the booking data linked to the company, but the user’s name, photo, email, and personal information will be removed.

To Deactivate a user, your role has to be a Corporate Admin or a Primary Contact (Admin.)

To learn what your role is, we invite you to read these articles:
Exploring the Different Roles, What is My Role?


Deactivating an Active User:

Login to Your Account: Access your Upflex Admin account.

Step 1: Go to People >> Active.

Step 2: Locate the user you wish to deactivate from the list of active users.

Step 3: Deactivate user, choose the option to deactivate the user's account. This action will revoke their access to the platform.

Step 4: Confirm the deactivation to complete the process.

Note: Once you click on the “X” in the 'Active’ tab, the status will be changed to 'Deactivated’. Now you will be able to see the deactivated user in the Inactive Tab.


Deactivating a User from the 'Invite Sent' Tab:

Step 1: Go to People >> Invite Sent.

Step 2: Locate the user you wish to deactivate from the list of active users.

Step 3: Deactivate user, choose the option to deactivate the user's account. This action will revoke their access to the platform.

Step 4: Confirm the deactivation to complete the process.

Note: Once you click on the “X” in the 'Invite Sent’ tab, the status will be changed to 'Deactivated’.. Now you will be able to see the deactivated user in the Inactive Tab.


Deleting a User from the 'Invite Pending' Tab:

Step 1: Go to People >> Invite Pending.

Step 2: Locate the user you wish to delete from the list of active users.

Step 3: Delete user, choose the 'X' to remove the user's account. This action will revoke their access to the platform.


Note: Once you click on the “X” in the 'Invite Pending’ tab, the user will be completely removed from the system.


CONTACT US


For assistance, reach out to our Customer Experience Team at [email protected]. Your smooth experience is our priority, We're here to help!

Did this answer your question?